Students and alumni

Name Position Organisation Contact email Field of research
Guillaume Bruel MSc student Deakin University gbruel@deakin.edu.au Heat treatment of high Mn steel
Daniel Grasser PhD student Deakin University dgrasser@deakin.edu.au Discrete element modelling
Roshan Sasi PhD candidate Deakin University roshansasi@deakin.edu.au High entropy alloys
Vamshi Chennuri PhD candidate Deakin University vchennuri@deakin.edu.au Bainitic steels
Nick Edghill PhD candidate Deakin University nedghill@deakin.edu.au Rapid alloy development and testing
Eigor Petri A/PhD candidate Deakin University epetry@deakin.edu.au Mimicry of wear resistant biomaterials
Xiaohan Weng PhD student Monash University xwen32@student.monash.edu Steel: ghost pearlite
Sit Chunkit MSc student Monash University chun.sit@monash.edu 3D printing of WC
Arul Mozhi Varman J P PhD candidate University of Queensland jp.arulmozhivarman@uq.net.au Hadfield steel
Maziar Jokari MPhil student University of Queensland m.jokarisheshdeh@uq.edu.au Wear resistant white cast irons
Abhishek Jain PhD candidate University of Queensland abhishek.jain@uq.net.au Carbide morphology in white cast iron
Darcy Baranowski Alumni (Intern) Deakin University dbaranow@deakin.edu.au Wear sensors
Aleksey Falin Alumni (A/PhD) Deakin University afalin@deakin.edu.au Strengthening steels with nanomaterials
Hassan Khoshzaban Alumni (A/PhD) Deakin University hkhoshza@deakin.edu.au Wear mechanics of steel
Pranjal Kumar Nag Alumni (MSc) Deakin University pknag@deakin.edu.au Wear of white cast iron
Carl Babare Alumni (Intern) Deakin University cbabare@deakin.edu.au Wear sensors
Harin Lakith Nelumdeniya Alumni (intern) Deakin University hnelumde@deakin.edu.au DEM modelling of wear testing apparatus
Shambhav Bhattarai Alumni (MSc) Deakin University sbha@deakin.edu.au Composition of grey iron for high strength
Oceane Louppe Alumni (PhD) Deakin University olouppe@deakin.edu.au Bainitic steels